Disabling "Clear History" in G/L Periodic Processing for certain users

Hi have been trying to figure out how I can disable "Clear History" for certain Users.) (last item in screengrab)

Tried unticking "Period End Maintenance" and "History/Budget Maintenance" - both did not work. ( please see list of options for GL )

Help screen was not useful either, so am reaching out in the hope someone can assist.

Thanks in advance

Parents
  • When I read this question I was really interested where is the Clear History security right for G/L, and I started to check this by myself. It turned out that the Transaction Maintenance right gives the access to the "Clear Posting Journals" option in Clear History, while the Journal Posting right gives the access to the "Clear Deleted And Posted Batches" option.

Reply
  • When I read this question I was really interested where is the Clear History security right for G/L, and I started to check this by myself. It turned out that the Transaction Maintenance right gives the access to the "Clear Posting Journals" option in Clear History, while the Journal Posting right gives the access to the "Clear Deleted And Posted Batches" option.

Children
No Data