Delete an asset uploaded by mistake

Can I delete an asset that was uploaded in Dec 2018 by mistake?  It was done twice.   so I only one is real, the other isn't.  what will happen to my deprecation if I do?   if I cannot, what is the best way to handle this situation?

Thank you.