GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

NATIONAL TREASURY

NO. 700

06 JULY 2018

DESIGNATION NOTICE

DESIGNATION BY THE MINISTER OF FINANCE IN TERMS OF SECTION 6(a)(ii) OF THE EMPLOYMENT TAX INCENTIVE ACT, 2013 (ACT NO. 26 OF 2013)

I, Nhlanhla Musa Nene, Minister of Finance, hereby designate, with effect from 1 August 2018, the following special economic zones that are approved in terms of section 12R of the Income Tax Act, 1962 (Act No. 58 of 1962), for purpose of section 6(a)(ii) of the Employment Tax Incentive Act, 2013 (Act No. 26 of 2013):

Coega Special Economic Zone approved in terms of notice 694 published in the Government Gazette number 41758 of 6 July 2018

Dube Tradeport Special Economic Zone approved in terms of notice 695 published in the Government Gazette number 41758 of 6 July 2018

East London Special Economic Zone approved in terms of notice 696 published in the Government Gazette number 41758 of 6 July 2018

Maluti-a-Phofung Special Economic Zone approved in terms of notice 697 published in the Government Gazette number 41758 of 6 July 2018

Richards Bay Special Economic Zone approved in terms of notice 698 published in the Government Gazette number 41758 of 6 July 2018

Saldanha Bay Special Economic Zone approved in terms of notice 699 published in the Government Gazette number 41758 of 6 July 2018

NHLANHLA NENE, MP

MINISTER OF FINANCE